The Bogg Bag

We recently returned from our first vacation with Lyla, who turned four months old while we were on 30A! Before we left Kentucky, I knew I would need a bigger beach/pool bag to carry supplies for three people. I’d seen the Bogg Bag somewhere on Instagram a few months ago but didn’t want to pay for shipping online. My mom happened to find a store in Elizabethtown called The Bug’s Ear that carried the bags so we made a morning out of it and headed there to do some pre-vaca shopping! 

The Bug’s Ear had the color and size I wanted so I was thrilled!  The Bogg Bags come in many colors and two sizes. It was hard to decide on a color because there were so many I liked! I purchased the Large (19x15x9.5) in Green with Envy. The E-town store had a great selection and was larger than I expected. I bought some early Christmas and birthday gifts while I was there also! Great stuff!

My Bogg Bag was great for packing for the trip! I fit a ton of stuff in it for the ride down. In the photo above the bag is holding a baby beach tent, video camera, waterproof pads, all of our beach towels, spit up rags, bibs, four books, and Lyla’s bath towels and washcloths for the week. The bag is so sturdy that I ended up repacking this bag with items I didn’t want to spill or tip over since I knew they’d be safe in the Bogg. 

My main concerns with beach bags (aside from size) are comfort of the shoulder straps and whether sand can get in the bag or not. Obviously, this bag has holes in it so I was a little apprehensive. However, there are 3 clear accessory bags that came with the large that snap into the sides of the bag so those pretty much took care of the sand worry. Also, this bag is so structured and upright that sand would really have to be blowing around for any to get in the holes. 


Now, regarding the shoulder straps, they could have been a tad longer for my taste. However, I did have that bag loaded up to capacity almost every day. Considering that I was almost always packing three towels, sunscreens, drinks, phones, sunglasses, diapers, a back up swimsuit for little bug, wipes, a book, the video camera and sometimes a baby life vest and regular camera… I’m not sure what bag wouldn’t have been bursting! 

Overall, I was super happy with this bag. I even saw someone else carrying Tourquoise and Caicos Bogg at our hotel! I can’t wait to see what trip this bag (and our fam of THREE) will go on next! 

The Bogg Bag

Leave a comment